Friday, August 19, 2022
HomeCulture2nd Grade Announce New Album 'Simple Listening', Share New Single 'Strung Out...

2nd Grade Announce New Album ‘Simple Listening’, Share New Single ‘Strung Out on You’

Philadelphia’s 2nd Grade have introduced their sophomore album, Simple Listening. The follow-up to 2020’s Hit to Hit arrives on September 30 by way of Double Double Whammy. Its lead single known as ‘Strung Out on You’, and you may test it out beneath, together with the album cowl and tracklist.

“‘Strung Out On You’ is a basic rock music about realizing one thing is unhealthy for you however doing it anyway,” the band’s Peter Gill defined in a press release. “If Huge Star had damaged by means of commercially with Radio Metropolis and stored pursuing that accessible pressure of energy pop, I prefer to think about they might’ve finally written ‘Strung Out On You’ and scored a minor nationwide hit in 1979 or so. Radio DJs would spin it between ‘Caught Up In You’ and ‘Hurts So Good’, and it might soundtrack numerous coming-of-age moments for misfit teenagers within the 80’s all around the Midwest.”

Simple Listening Cowl Art work:

Simple Listening Tracklist:

1. Cowl of Rolling Stone
2. Strung Out on You
3. Hung Up
4. Me And My Blue Angels
5. Wouldn’t It Be Good To Let It Be
6. Beat Of The Drum
7. Poet In Residence
8. Kramer In LA
9. Teenage Overpopulation
10. Hand Of The Model
11. Which Itch Are You Scratching As we speak
12. Keith And Telecaster
13. Planetarium
14. Managed Burn
15. Fingers Down
16. Simple Listening



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments