Friday, August 19, 2022
HomeCultureLieutenant Governor's Arts and Music Awards Recipients introduced — BC Alliance for...

Lieutenant Governor’s Arts and Music Awards Recipients introduced — BC Alliance for Arts + Tradition

On Tuesday, July twelfth, the winners of the Lieutenant Governor’s Arts and Music Awards had been introduced. 

These one-time awards acknowledge people, teams, and organizations all through British Columbia who’ve demonstrated distinctive management, creativity, group engagement, and dedication via fostering and mentoring others within the fields of Visible Arts, Music or Efficiency. 


Performing Arts
Alexandra Lainfiesta – Vancouver 
Amanda Shatzko – Vernon/North Okanagan (UBC)
C.E. Gatchalian – Vancouver
Valerie Sing Turner – Vancouver

Don Alder – Vancouver
Jodi Proznick – Port Coquitlam/Metro Vancouver
Joelle Rabu – Nanaimo
Timothy Vernon – Victoria
Ruby Singh – Vancouver
Russell Wallace – Vancouver

Visible Arts
Melany Nugent-Noble – Kelowna/Central Okanagan


Performing Arts
Ballet Kelowna – Kelowna, Central Okanagan
Belfry Theatre – Victoria
Canadian Heritage Arts Society/Canadian School of Performing Arts – Victoria
Dancers of Damelahamid – West Vancouver
Firehall Arts Centre – Vancouver
Gate Home Theatre – Port McNeill/Mt. Waddington R.D
Vancouver Worldwide Bhangra Celebration Society / 5X Competition – Vancouver

Inventive Okanagan – Kelowna/Central Okanagan
Inclusion Providers Program – Jewish Neighborhood Centre – Vancouver
Victoria Conservatory of Music – Victoria

Visible Arts
Coquitlam Place des Arts Society – Coquitlam/Metro Vancouver
Indian Summer season Arts Society – Vancouver
Island Mountain Arts – Wells/Cariboo Regional District
Skeena Salmon Arts Competition Society – Terrace/Kitimat-Stikine RD
The Attain Gallery Museum – Abbotsford/Fraser Valley
Victoria Arts Council – Victoria
Ptarmigan Arts Society Music – Pender Island/Capital Area



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments